School Calendar

The Erindale Academy school year is split into 4 semesters, spanning 2 months each, and 2 semesters during the summer, spanning 1 month each. Classes are on weekdays from 9AM to 4:15PM.

During our 2-month long semesters, students will take one class in the morning and one class in the afternoon. During our month long summer semesters, students will have one class.

Full Time Schedule

Fall Semester

Term 1: September 5, 2017 – October 27, 2017

Term 2: October 31, 2017 – December 21, 2017

Winter/Spring Semester

Term 1: January 8, 2018 – March 1, 2018

Term 2: March 5, 2018 – May 3, 2018

Term 3: May 7, 2018 – June 28, 2018

Class Time

Morning: 9:00am – 12:15pm,
Break Time: 10:30am – 10:45am

Afternoon: 1:00pm – 4:15pm,
Break Time: 2:30pm – 2:45pm

Part Time Schedule

Evening Class (30 minutes meal break)


Class Time A

MON.WED.FRI 4:30PM – 9:00PM

Term 1: Sept. 18, 2017 – Nov. 24, 2017

Term 2: Nov. 27, 2017 – Feb. 16, 2018

Term 3: Feb 21, 2018 – May 9, 2018

Class Time B

TUES.THUR 4:30PM – 9:00PM. SAT 1:00PM--5:30PM

Term 1: Sept. 19, 2017 – Nov. 21, 2017

Term 2: Nov. 23, 2017 – Feb. 08, 2018

Term 3: Feb 13, 2018 – April 24, 2018

Term 4: April 26, 2018 – June 28, 2018

Weekend Class (Saturday & Sunday)


Term 1

Sept. 23, 2017 – Dec. 3, 2017

Term 2

Jan. 7, 2018 – Mar. 18, 2018

Term 3

April 7, 2018 – June 17, 2018

Class Time

10:00am – 12:15pm, 1:00pm – 4:15pm


Summer School Schedule

Term 1

July 3, 2018 – July 31, 2018

Term 2

August 1, 2018 – August 31, 2018

Class Time

Morning: 9:00am – 12:15pm, Afternoon: 1:00pm – 3:15pm


Holidays

Labour DaySeptember 4, 2017 Monday
ThanksgivingOctober 9, 2017 Monday
ChristmasDecember 25, 2017 Monday
Boxing DayDecember 26, 2017 Tuesday
New Year's DayJanuary 1, 2018 Monday
Family DayFebruary 19, 2018 Monday
Good FridayMarch 30, 2018 Friday
Easter MondayApril 2, 2018 Monday
Victoria DayMay 21, 2018 Monday
Canada DayJuly 1, 2018 Sunday
Civic HolidayAugust 6, 2018 Monday

*Christmas Break: December 25, 2017 to January 7, 2018
*March Break: March 12-18, 2018